Foundation is a very crucial step of a house build. Many things have to go right. This part of the journey was like driving in a super slow moving traffic with many traffic jams.

My previous articles at

  1. My house build journey : Location
  2. My house build journey : Design
  3. My house build journey : Building permit
  4. My house build journey : Technical Consultation
  5. My house build journey : Stalled by Bank Bureaucracy
  6. My house build journey: Start Message

There were many steps and checks involved in the foundation process.

Rough demarcation (Grovustakning):

Rough demarcation is the first step and is usually carried out by the municipality or by a certified GeoTechnical company on behalf of the municipality. The rough demarcation is done according to the situation plan. The situation plan is a drawing which shows where exactly on the site map the building will be placed. The data from the situation plan along with some geo measurement instruments were used for the rough demarcation. A blue paint along with a stick was put up at the four corners.

GeoTechnical Assessment with Shaft…

--

--

Shailesh

Solving Problems. Making Software Better. Intrigued by Elegant Solutions. https://twitter.com/agent_hunt